Castings or Forgings?
A Realistic Evaluation.

This article presents an honest review of the advantages and limits of both steel component forms, allowing users to make informed choices when considering a forged or cast design.

Visit our Free Publications section for
Handbook Supplements, raw materials specifications
and other publications.

View the SFSA-AMC video "Steel Casting Advantages"
and the FEF video "Casting for a Career"

Raymond Monroe's blog

Steel production - Tue, Jul 15, 2014, 1:20 pm

Ending QE should be positive for Steel castings - Thu, Jul 10, 2014, 3:54 pm

Surcharges - Wed, Jul 9, 2014, 3:11 pm

steel production at upper end of flat range - Tue, Jul 8, 2014, 6:41 pm

Steel production with small improvement. - Sat, Jul 5, 2014, 10:47 pm

Steel production remains flat.. - Wed, Jun 11, 2014, 2:41 am

steel production continues up. - Wed, Jun 4, 2014, 3:18 am

Steel production up last week - Wed, May 28, 2014, 2:35 pm

Steel production flat - Tue, May 20, 2014, 1:00 pm

Trucks - Fri, May 16, 2014, 3:48 pm