68th Technical & Operating Conference
Conference sessions: December 11-13
Member Workshop: December 10
The Drake Hotel, Chicago

View as Calendar
2014
Dec. 10 , Chicago, IL
Dec. 10--13 , Chicago, IL
2015
Jan. 13 , Rosemont, IL
Jan. 24--25 , Florida
May 5 , Rosemont, IL
May 6 , Rosemont, IL
May 7 , Rosemont, IL
Jun. 16--20
Sep. 12--15 , Washington, DC
 

SFSA Members*, Steel Castings Handbook information, steel casting discussion forum, and more, are available online in the
SFSA Wiki
Sign up for a wiki account today

* Usage of the SFSA Wiki is restricted to SFSA members, US government and related users.

Castings or Forgings?
A Realistic Evaluation.

This article presents an honest review of the advantages and limits of both steel component forms, allowing users to make informed choices when considering a forged or cast design.

Visit our Free Publications section for
Handbook Supplements, raw materials specifications
and other publications.

View the SFSA-AMC video "Steel Casting Advantages"
and the FEF video "Casting for a Career"

Raymond Monroe's blog

Steel production is recovering - Tue, Nov 25, 2014, 4:51 pm

Steel production is bouncing of the low point but not recovered. - Tue, Nov 18, 2014, 3:17 pm

Steel production flat and low - Wed, Nov 12, 2014, 1:22 pm

Almost as many bartenders and waiters as manufacturing workers - Fri, Nov 7, 2014, 2:41 pm

Prices.... - Thu, Nov 6, 2014, 5:52 pm

Steel production remains lower and fell again last week. - Tue, Nov 4, 2014, 4:25 pm

Steel production slightly up from last two weeks but still lower than recently - Tue, Oct 28, 2014, 6:18 pm

Steel production still off from last year - Tue, Oct 21, 2014, 2:16 pm

Steel production drops again last week - Tue, Oct 14, 2014, 1:44 pm

Commodity Prices - Mon, Oct 13, 2014, 1:50 pm